I’m back and with a little news …..

So the last time I posted was the beginning of June, so you might have been wondering where I had disappeared to? Well, nowhere really but I did find out some fantastic news in June which kinda rocked my world …. I’m pregnant.

And as soon as I knew about it along came the sickness, tiredness and a general lack of interest in anything other than sleeping. So the kitchen was out of bounds for quite a while (luckily I have a hubby that can cook!) and I have done very little in terms of visitng foodie places or even being online in an evening to catch up on blogs.

But now I entered into the second trimestre I have started to slowly get back into the kitchen and am even staying up past 9pm!

Although I won’t be posting any of my home cooking here for a little while as this week we are off on holiday … my competition win at Cook In France with Jim Fisher. I have 5 days of a residential cooking course to learn some new skills in the heart of the Dordogne region.

So in my first proper post I’ll be back to tell you how it went …. come back soon!!

About Louise Sims

Independent Stampin' Up! Demonstrator at Stampin' Delight, Food and parent blogger at Comida y Vida
This entry was posted in Family, Vida / Life and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m back and with a little news …..

  1. Debs says:

    >Hi Louise, thanks for visiting my blog & commenting.CONGRATULATIONS on your pregnancy, here's hoping all is well for a happy & healthy future for your family.Now following you too. Also following on networked blogs via my other blog http://www.expatlifeshared.blogspot.com/

  2. Kavey says:

    >How did I miss this post when your blog is in my RSS feed??? Well, I was on holiday when it posted, so I guess I just skimmed the backlog when I got home…CONGRATULATIONS!And thanks for your very very nice comment on my blog today!

  3. Louise says:

    >thanks Kavey, very excited bout it all, which is a good job, as it's hard giving up some yummy foodie treats like pate, rare steak and soft cheeses!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

